Fight For Combat Arms
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Seanate/House arrangments

5 posters

Go down

Seanate/House arrangments Empty Seanate/House arrangments

Post by Venus_Fallen Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:55 pm

I would like to know what the requirements for each of these are. I think I saw mentioned that they are dictated by number of posts on the nexon boards.

If I might add an alternative:
I have been playing CA since 2008, under a different account. After a Nexon glitch bugged my account, I decided to restart it on my current account. My current account has an enlistment date of December 2009, the previous was November 2008.
I have "been around the block", seen every patch, every glitch, every gun and every hack. I have been following the Nexon forums for some time, but have been quiet, not seeing a reason to enter my opinion when many people have already stated it for me.

What I propose is that seats on the Senate/House be determined by game "Time in Service", instead of posts. I can spam as many posts as I need, but that will never supplement the experience I have gained in the years I have been playing.

Thoughts?

Venus_Fallen
New FFCA Member

http://camr101.webs.com/

Back to top Go down

Seanate/House arrangments Empty Re: Seanate/House arrangments

Post by Slayer_of_1 Thu Sep 30, 2010 1:56 am

I actually half-agree.

the way it works in Washington is that the 2 branches represent different things.

Let's say that the House represents those with high enough forum posts.

The senate, then, would be based on date of enlistment.

One has experience with the community, and one as experience with the game itself.

Thoughts?
Slayer_of_1
Slayer_of_1
Admin

https://ffca.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Post by Hazarath Thu Sep 30, 2010 7:56 am

Slayer_of_1 wrote:I actually half-agree.

the way it works in Washington is that the 2 branches represent different things.